August 11, 2023 San Benito, Texas

A joint meeting of the Board of Directors of Cameron County Drainage District No. 3 and Cameron County Irrigation District No. 2 convened on August 11, 2023, at 9:00 a.m., at the office of the Districts pursuant to notice duly given as required by law. A quorum of the Directors of Cameron County Drainage District No. 3 was present, being Ronaldo Garcia (President) and Matthew McCarthy. A quorum of the Directors of Cameron County Irrigation District No. 2 was present, being Sam Simmons (President), Lupe Argullin, William Goad, Buck Rhyner, and Brady Taubert. Also present was Sonia Lambert, Joint Manager.

- 1. A quorum of both Districts being present, President Garcia and President Simmons jointly called the meeting to order and jointly presided.
- 2. Public Comment Period. No one appeared. No written comments were received.
- 3. Jointly Recess Open Meeting and Jointly Convene Closed Meeting. At 9:02 a.m., the President of each District announced that the Boards of each District would jointly recess the open meeting and jointly convene a closed meeting pursuant to Texas Government Code § 551.074 to deliberate the employment of a joint Assistant/Trainee Manager.
- 4. Reconvene in Open Session. At 10:01 a.m., President Garcia and President Simmons jointly reconvened the meeting and jointly presided. It was noted there was no change in those in attendance. It was announced that each Board would take action separately, instead of jointly.
- 5. Cameron County Drainage District No. 3: The motion was made by Matthew McCarthy and seconded by Ronaldo Garcia that Cameron County Drainage District No. 3 employ Craig Harmon as Assistant/Trainee Manager of Cameron County Drainage District No. 3, effective August 14, 2023 at an annual salary of \$80,000. Following a discussion and vote of only the Directors of the Drainage District, the motion carried.
- 6. Adjournment. The Board of Cameron County Irrigation District No. 2 took no action. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned by each Board at 10:06 a.m.

Ronaldo Garcia, Presi	dent	